If you did not pass the state licensing exam, you will have to apply to retake the exam and pay the $60 exam fee again.
You have two years to pass the exam from the date your exam application is received by the DRE.
The California state real estate salespersons exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions with a 3-hour time limit. You must answer at least 70% (105 questions) of the questions correctly in order to pass the exam.Read More
The California state licensing exam tests the following seven topics: Property ownership and land use controls and regulations, Laws of agency and fiduciary duties, Property valuation and financial analysis, Financing, Transfer of property, Practice of real estate and disclosures, and Contracts.Read More
If you took the state exam in an electronic format, you will receive your exam results right after you complete the exam. If you took the exam in a paper format, your results will be mailed to you within five business days after your exam date.Read More
If you previously submitted a Salesperson Examination Application to apply for the state exam, the DRE will mail you a Salesperson License Application to complete. If you previously submitted a Combined Exam/License Application, the DRE will issue you your real estate salespersons license.Read More
There is no limit as to how many times you can take the state exam. You can take the state exam as many times as needed until you pass. You simply have to reschedule your next exam attempt and pay the $60 exam fee.Read More
If you did not pass the state licensing exam, you will have to apply to retake the exam and pay the $60 exam fee again. You have two years to pass the exam from the date your exam application is received by the DRE.Read More
You can only apply to retake the state exam after you have received notification that you failed the exam. You can apply to retake the state exam by using the eLicensing Online System. Or, you can mail in your Examination Result Notice form along with the $60 exam fee to the DRE.Read More
No, you are not permitted to bring a calculator into the exam room. Instead, the testing center will provide you with a basic calculator to use for the exam.Read More
In order to take the state exam, you must present a valid photo ID that has been issued within the past 5 years. If you do not have a valid photo ID, you will not be permitted to sit for the state exam.Read More
Yes, the DRE can provide reasonable accommodations for applicants with disabilities. You must submit a Reasonable Accommodation Request for Examination form along with the required documentation.Read More
While taking the state exam, you must abide by the rules set forth by the Real Estate Commissioner. Cell phones are strictly prohibited in the exam room and cannot be used while out on a break. For security reasons, there are several items that are not permitted in the exam room.Read More
© RealEstateU® 2013-2022