Delaware Real Estate License Course

99-Hour Delaware Salesperson Pre-License Course Online

The fastest and most affordable way to get your Delaware real estate salesperson license! Here you'll learn:

  • How To Get Your DE License Online
  • What's Included In Our Courses
  • Why You Should Get Your DE License
  • General Information About the Delaware Real Estate License Online Course
  • FAQ's
  • Articles For Further Education

Coming soon

Great Seal of Delaware.

Course Approval Number: TBD
Education Provider Number: TBD

cdei logo. 225,000+

Students have taken RealEstateU’s Real Estate License Courses

Arello Certified

Arello approval number: TBD

How to Get a Real Estate Salesperson’s License in Delaware

Delaware requires salesperson applicants to be at least 18 years of age and have no criminal conviction records related to an ability to practice real estate.

If you meet this qualification, it takes four steps to earn your Delaware real estate salesperson license.

Step 1: Take the 99-hour salesperson pre-license course

Begin with a 99-hour salesperson pre-license course administered by a state-approved education provider.

The salesperson course topic and hour break downs are 36 hours in real estate sales, 33 hours in real estate law, 24 hours in real estate mathematics, with three hours each for an orientation and review.

Each major topic area (real estate sales, law, and mathematics) ends with an examination. You must pass each exam with a minimum score of 70%.

Step 2: Schedule the state exam

PearsonVUE administers the state licensing exam for Delaware. The fastest and easiest way to schedule an exam appointment is online at For alternative scheduling, call (800) 274-2604. You’ll need your certificate of pre-licensing education to register.

The examination fee is $85 paid directly to PearsonVUE by credit card, debit card, voucher, or electronic check. All exam fees are non-refundable and non-transferable.

Refer to the Candidate Information Bulletin or search online for test centers closest to you.

Step 3: Pass the state licensing exam

On test day, bring two forms of valid signature identification to the test center. The primary ID must be issued by the government and have your photo. An example would be a state driver’s license, US passport, or military ID card.

Your Delaware salesperson licensing exam has:

  1. A national section with 80 questions.
  2. A state section with 40 questions.
  3. A total of four hours to complete the exam.

See the content outlines for what is in each section of the exam.

PearsonVUE uses a scaled score from 0 to 100 to determine passing. A passing scaled score is 70 and above. Passing candidates will receive information on applying for a license. Failing candidates receive diagnostic information and details on retaking the exam. You have up to three attempts in one year to pass both sections of the exam.

Step 4: Apply for your Delaware salesperson license

Delaware’s Department of Professional Licensing only accepts online applications. First create a DELPROS account.

The DELPROS system will save an incomplete application for six months. After that, you’ll need to start the application process again.

For your online application, you’ll need to upload:

  • Statement of Broker of Record signed by the broker of record for the office you will work under.
  • Any legal documents showing a name change if any other documents show a different name from your application.
  • The pre-license course completion certificate
  • The original exam score report from PearsonVUE

Your initial salesperson application fee is $131, paid online with a credit or debit card.

Once your application is approved, congratulations! You are qualified to practice real estate as a Delaware salesperson.

get real estate licence Florida online

Start the Delaware Real Estate Salesperson Course Today!

What’s Included in Your Course​

Course Structure

The RealEstateU 99-Hour Delaware Real Estate Salesperson’s Course works in the following way:

  • Begin each section with a required course orientation.
  • The course lessons are delivered using audio lectures with transcripts as an option for each lecture.
  • The DE course divides into sales, law, and mathematics, following the state’s guidelines. Each section further divides into targeted chapters and lessons.
  • Some lessons will present an infographic or a contract document to enhance your understanding of the material.
  • You decide when and where to study, using our short, audio lessons. The course is designed to fit learning into your schedule.
  • Every section ends with a multiple choice exam. At least 70% of the questions must be answered correctly to pass and continue to the next course section.
  • You must pass the exam for each course section to successfully finish the course.
  • You will earn your official Certificate of Completion immediately after passing the last exam.
  • RealEstateU’s 99-hour Delaware Real Estate Salesperson Pre-license course teaches everything you need to meet the state’s real estate education requirement.
Alabama course structure.

Audio Transcripts

  • Follow along to each audio lesson using its included written transcript.
Audio transcripts.

Beautifully Designed Infographics

  • You can understand the essential concepts tested on the state exam thanks to dozens of infographics that make complex topics easy to grasp.

Course Glossary

  • Look for the vocabulary you need to know in the course Glossary, which is available as a PDF download.

Course Final Exams

  • The DE course requires you to pass three exams, one at the end of each significant course section. You will receive the Certificate of Completion after passing the last exam.

Buy Our PDF Course Textbooks & Appendixes

You can purchase a PDF version of the course textbook for only $29!

The course textbook contains all the content covered in the course, including all the audio transcripts, infographics, and supporting documents.

Please note that the PDF textbook is sold separately and not included in the course tuition. The textbook is designed to supplement the online course and not replace it.

This allows you to review the course content offline. The course textbook also enables you to print out individual lessons as needed. 

Coming soon

Rated 4.6/5 on Better Business Bureau

See All Reviews

Why Get an Delaware Real Estate License

Enjoy the advantages of earning an Delaware real estate salesperson license:

Income Potential

A real estate agent’s earning potential is defined by their work and schedule. The more transactions you find and close, the more money you will make!

Income tax.

Flexible Schedule

Stop working at a 9-5 desk job. Your employing broker is not allowed to set your working hours or location! Make a schedule that makes sense for you.

Woman with sand clock

Work Part-Time or Full-Time

You decide how much time to devote to real estate. Slowly move into a full-time agent career or use your license to earn side income by working part-time.

Holding loads of money.

Sell or Lease All Types of Real Estate

Holding a real estate license allows you to sell or lease all types of real estate throughout Delaware.

Sell lease real estate.

Course Completion Time

All students have 12 months from the time of purchase to complete the RealEstateU 99-hour Delaware Real Estate Salesperson Course (including the course exams).



Refund Policy

All courses are eligible for a refund within 30 days of purchase if the student has not completed more than 50% of the course. All refunds issued are subjected to a $20 admin charge. Please read our Terms and Conditions for more details.



Check Out RealEstateU’s Recent Success Stories

Expand Your Knowledge Base

View More Real Estate Blogs

Get Your Delaware Real Estate License Online

This is the fastest and most affordable way to get your Delaware Real Estate License!
Coming Soon