When applying for a real estate license some states require a background check. That many times includes getting fingerprinted.
Click on the list of states below to see the where to get fingerprinted for your real estate license.
Choose the answer by state?
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Alabama?
Start by visiting the state’s background check processor Gemalto. Create an account, schedule your fingerprinting, and pay the fees through a credit card checkout. Visit any Gemalto Cogent fingerprint location, checking their hours first. Out-of-state applicants will need to submit a fingerprint card to Gemalto Cogent.
Alabama requires all applicants to submit their fingerprints for a state and federal background check.
You’ll need to have your fingerprints taken within 90 days after passing the Alabama state licensing exam. This is because the submission of your fingerprints must coincide with your temporary salesperson license application.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Alaska?
Alaska does not have a fingerprint requirement as part of earning a salesperson license.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Arizona?
Start by visiting the state’s Public Service Portal. Here you’ll create an account, create an FCC application, and pay the fees through a credit card checkout. Once your application is submitted, you’ll receive a reference number to use when getting fingerprinted. The AZ Department of Public Safety (AZDPS) recommends contacting a professional fingerprinting service or the local police department for fingerprinting. Electronic fingerprinting is only available if you are physically in Arizona.
Arizona requires all applicants to submit their Fingerprint Clearance Card (FCC) as part of the application process.
You can initiate the fingerprinting process at any time in your licensing process, but you must have received the Fingerprint Clearance Card before you apply for your salesperson license. You’ll need to submit it to the ADRE. Since it can take up to 10 weeks to receive your card, many applicants will apply during or immediately after completing the 90-hour pre-license course.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Arkansas?
You’ll need to make an appointment with a local law enforcement agency. Fingerprints must be made on an FBI fingerprint card.
You must be fingerprinted to receive an Arkansas salesperson license. You’ll be fingerprinted before you take the state licensing exam.
Results from your fingerprint and background checks can take up to six months to be received by the AREC. Most results are sent from the FBI and Arkansas State Police within 1-2 months. You can keep working through the steps, but the AREC won’t issue the license until the background results are received.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in California?
You must have your fingerprints taken at a local Live Scan service provider.
Here are the steps you should take to get your fingerprints taken:
• Complete 'Part 2' of the Live Scan Service Request form.
• Contact a local Live Scan service provider to schedule your fingerprints.
• Get your fingerprints taken at the Live Scan office and pay the required fees.
• Live Scan will complete 'Part 3' of the Live Scan Service Request form.
• Submit a copy of the completed Live Scan Request form to the DRE along with your license application. You must also include payment of the $49 DRE fingerprint processing fee.
The California Department of Justice website publishes a list of Live Scan fingerprinting locations.
You first have to select your County, after which you will see a list of all Live Scan locations in that County.
The list of Live Scan locations will include the name and address of each location, the contact information, the hours of operation, if they accept walk-ins and/or appointment only, the rolling fee amount, and acceptable forms of payment.
Your fingerprints will be electronically sent to the California Department of Justice and the FBI. Both the DOJ and FBI will run a criminal background check and report their findings to the California Department of Real Estate.
The DRE will use the criminal background check to verify that you meet their qualifications for "honesty". The DRE requires all applicants to be honest and truthful.
For this reason, you should disclose any prior criminal activity to the DRE
Most applicants get their fingerprints taken after they pass the State exam and before they submit their license application.
After you pass the State exam, the DRE will send you a license application and an FBI Applicant Fingerprint Card.
That being said, you can still get your fingerprints taken before the State exam. To do so, you will have to request a blank fingerprint card from the DRE by calling (877)373-4542. Once you receive your blank fingerprint card, you can complete a Live Scan Service Request form and schedule your fingerprints with a local Live Scan provider.
Please note that you will not receive your real estate license until after you submit your fingerprints. Your fingerprints will be used to generate a background check, which the DRE uses to verify that you have disclosed all prior criminal activity on your license application (if any).
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Colorado?
Start by visiting the Colorado Applicant Background Services (CABS) program. State residents can schedule their fingerprints with approved vendor IdentiGo or with Colorado Fingerprinting. Out-of-state residents will need to pre-register with one of these systems and then request a hard copy card.
Colorado requires real estate brokers to be fingerprinted for a background check. You must submit fingerprints to the Colorado Bureau of Investigation. The state offers three options and approved vendors for completing your fingerprints and criminal history check. Visit the site to find the best option for you.
It can take up to ten weeks to process fingerprints and run a background check. The Colorado Division of Real Estate will not notify applicants they have received their background check. They will match the check to your license application.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Connecticut?
Fingerprints are not required as part of the process towards earning a Connecticut real estate salesperson license.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Delaware?
Delaware's Department of Professional Licensing does not have fingerprint or background check requirements as part of the licensing process. You will have to disclose your criminal history background in the application.
Where to get fingerprints for Florida real estate license?
You may use any Florida Department of Law Enforcement-approved Livescan Service Provider to submit your fingerprints to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation. You will need to provide the Originating Agency Identification (ORI) number to the provider when you submit your fingerprints. The ORI number for Florida Real Estate Sales Associates is FL920010Z. If you do not include the ORI number or mistype the number, the Department will not receive your background check results.
You can set up your fingerprinting reservation online. You will receive an email or confirmation number once you have successfully scheduled it.
The Department of Business and Professional Regulation encourages candidates to obtain fingerprints through an approved Livescan Service Provider at least five days prior to submitting an application for a real estate license.
This gives enough time for the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and FBI to process your fingerprints and submit the results to the Department. If the results are not received by the DBPR at the time the application is processed, the application will be marked incomplete.
The Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) requires fingerprints from each sales associate applicant in order to perform a background check as part of the approval process. The Florida Department of Law Enforcement and the FBI will use the fingerprints to conduct background checks. The results of those background checks will be reported back to the Florida Real Estate Commission.
You will need to have your electronic fingerprint process complete when you submit your initial license application. The Commission recommends getting fingerprinted at least five days before you submit your licensure application to enable time for the Florida Department of Law Enforcement to process your fingerprints and submit the results to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR). Your fingerprints will also be used by the FBI to conduct a background check. You will have to have your fingerprints take by a Florida-approved Livescan service provider.
The Florida Department of Law Enforcement keeps the criminal results from each applicant’s fingerprints for six months, starting from the date the fingerprints were collected.
You are encouraged to submit your initial license application to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation about five days after you have submitted your fingerprints. This will allow enough time to resolve any application deficiencies prior to the expiration of the criminal history results.
The DBPR keeps the results of your fingerprints for one year from the date the digital fingerprints were electronically received by the Florida Department of Law Enforcement.
The Florida Department of Law Enforcement retains the applicant’s fingerprints for only 180 days. If a candidate’s fingerprints have expired at the time the licensing application is submitted to the DBPR, they will be required to submit fingerprints again.
Read more in Section 11 of the FL Real Estate Commission website.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Georgia?
Under the Georgia real estate laws, the Georgia Real Estate Commission must verify that a real estate license shall "only be granted to persons who bear a good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness, integrity, and competence to transact real estate brokerage activity and/or the business of a licensee in such manner as to safeguard the interests of the public and only after satisfactory proof of such qualifications has been presented to the Commission/Board".
The Georgia Real Estate Commission uses a background check to verify that an applicant does not have any prior convictions.
That being said, you may still obtain a license if you have a prior conviction. The Commission will review the circumstances surrounding your specific case and make a decision to accept or deny your application.
If you do have a prior conviction, the Commission recommends that you submit a Background Clearance Application PRIOR to starting the pre-license course or taking the State exam. This way the Commission can let you know if they will accept your future license application or not.
If you are a resident of Georgia, you must submit a Georgia Crime Information Center (GCIC) report along with your license application. The GCIC report cannot be more than 60 days old. You can obtain a copy of your GCIC report from the local sheriff's office or police department. You do not have to submit fingerprints to get a GCIC report.
The GCIC report costs up to $25.
If you are not a resident of Georgia, you must submit a criminal background report from your home State. As an alternative, you may also submit a National Crime Information Center (NCIC) report.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Hawaii?
You don’t need to be fingerprinted to apply for your Hawaii real estate salesperson license.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Idaho?
Pearson VUE test centers are equipped to take your fingerprints. You can make a fingerprint appointment for the same day as your exam. The fingerprinting fee is $61.25 and must be paid at the time of reservation. Make the fingerprint appointment online at https://pearsonwest.ibtfingerprint.com or contact IdentoGo® by Idemia at (866) 761-8069.
All applicants must be fingerprinted and have a background check ran. Your fingerprints must be processed before you can submit a license application. Background checks can take one to 12 weeks to clear and are valid for six months.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Illinois?
Getting fingerprinted and having a background check ran is not required to have your Illinois broker license.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Indiana?
Indiana does not require real estate brokers to be fingerprinted.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Iowa?
You are required to be fingerprinted as part of the salesperson licensing process. You will need to make a request for a background check packet with the Iowa Real Estate Commission using My Iowa PLB. The IREC will mail you a fingerprinting packet within 3 to 10 business days. You'll need to schedule a fingerprinting appointment and follow all the instructions in the packet. Once received by the IREC, your background check results are valid for 210 days. Try and complete the entire application process within that time frame.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Kansas?
Fingerprinting must be done by a state-authorized vendor or by a local police or law enforcement agency. You will need to fill out the payment authorization form and the waiver agreement. Fingerprinting will cost $60 for the criminal history record check and $15 for the application fee.
Kansas does require real estate salesperson applicants to be fingerprinted and to order a background check. Your background check results are only good for 180 days, so time your fingerprinting and background check with your license application submission.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Kentucky?
Requesting your fingerprints is a two-step process for Kentucky. You need to contact the FBI and also the Kentucky State Police for your fingerprinting. Visit Uenroll.identogo.com and use the service code 27GJR5 to schedule your appointment.
You must be fingerprinted for a background check as part of the steps for earning a Kentucky salesperson license. You must request a copy of your National and state criminal history before you register for the real estate exam.
It can take several weeks to schedule your fingerprinting appointment and have your criminal history reports generated. However, your national criminal history check will expire 90 days after the report’s date of issuance.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Louisiana?
You does not need to be fingerprinted. But Louisiana does require real estate salespersons to have a background check. You must order the check via LREC’s Clearbox Portal on its website.
The LREC does not provide an estimated time to run a background check through its Clearbox vendor. Background checks are only good for 180 days. They will match the results to your Part B license application.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Maine?
You do not need to be fingerprinted as part of the sales agent licensing process. However, the Maine Real Estate Commission will run a criminal record check.
The sales agent application process has a section where you authorize the Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation to pull your criminal history records. They will order the report for you.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Maryland?
Maryland does not have a fingerprint and background check requirement for the salesperson’s license.
How to get fingerprints for real estate license in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts does not have a fingerprinting requirement along its path to earning a salesperson's license. You will need to approve a background check as part of the license application.
How to get fingerprints for real estate license in minnesota?
Minnesota does not require fingerprinting for real estate salesperson licensing.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Mississippi?
After you submit your Mississippi salesperson license application, the Mississippi Real Estate Commission will send you a fingerprint kit with instructions and the authorization code. It will include a consent form and an envelope to return the cards to the MREC. Pay the $50 processing fee to the MREC.
Fingerprints are a requirement to earn a Mississippi real estate salesperson license. The state is required to run a criminal history records check.
The Mississippi Real Estate Commission does not provide an estimate for how long it takes to process the fingerprints and background checks. It often depends on when they receive your fingerprinting kit. Expect it to take anywhere from two to four weeks, and occasionally longer.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Missouri?
Applicants for a Missouri real estate license must first register with MACHS – the Missouri Automated Criminal History Site. When contacting MACHS, the applicant must provide the MREC’s four-digit authorization number, 0004, which essentially authorizes and directs the Missouri State Highway Patrol (MSHP) to forward the criminal history results to the Missouri Real Estate Commission. Remember, the MREC’s four-digit code, 0004, is critical, as this code lets the MSHP know where they are to send the criminal history search results.
When registered, real estate license applicants select from a list of potential locations throughout Missouri to have their fingerprints taken. Applicants must bring a valid photo ID like a passport, driver's license, or military ID, for example. Reservations for fingerprints are encouraged because those applicants with reservations are given priority to those who just walk in to have their fingerprints taken.
An applicant for a Missouri real estate license must use an approved fingerprint vendor, like IDEMIA. Step by step instructions are available online.
The fingerprinting process takes about ten minutes. Applicants are required to sign the Missouri Applicant Fingerprint Privacy Notice, which includes three sections:
· The Privacy Act Statement – which is located on the back of the FD258 fingerprint card.
· The Noncriminal justice Applicant Privacy Rights, and
· The State and National Disclosure
The background search result can take anywhere from 3 to 5 days to be received by the Missouri Real Estate Commission from the Missouri State Highway Patrol.
The Missouri Real Estate Commission reviews the results of the criminal background check to determine if the real estate license applicant meets state eligibility requirements.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Montana?
Montana does not have a fingerprint or background check requirement for your salesperson license. You will need to answer questions about your background in the license application.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Nebraska?
Your salesperson license application must be on file at the Nebraska Real Estate Commission before the fingerprint cards are released to you. Instructions will be included with the fingerprint cards. You will directly pay the State Patrol for background check fees.
All real estate salespersons must be fingerprinted for a criminal background check in Nebraska. This step comes after submitting your license application.
The Nebraska Real Estate Commission estimates that it takes an average of 4-6 weeks for criminal record reports to be received at their office. For this reason, they recommend you pursue the fingerprinting process as soon as possible.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Nevada?
Fingerprints must be processed by the government or law enforcement agency within the last year. You can find an approved fingerprint vendor here. Pearson VUE also has digital fingerprinting at its test centers in Las Vegas and Reno, but you must make a reservation ahead of time.
Nevada requires you to be fingerprinted and submit to a background check as part of the salesperson application process.
There is no time estimate for how long fingerprinting in the background check takes in Nevada, but you can assume the process will take a few weeks.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in New Hampshire?
You do not need to be fingerprinted as part of the New Hampshire salesperson licensing process. You do need to submit a criminal record release for a background check.
How to get fingerprinted for real estate license in New Jersey?
Try to time your fingerprinting with your application submission. Start by filling out the required Universal Form. Next, online scheduling is highly recommended for booking your fingerprint location and time. You will directly pay IDEMIA a $66.05 fee for the background check. They accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, prepaid debit cards, and ACH.
New Jersey does require all real estate salespersons to be fingerprinted for a state and federal background check.
It usually takes about 7 to 10 days from the day you schedule the appointment to the actual appointment. After that, there is not a time estimate for how long the background check takes.
When do you get fingerprinted in New Mexico?
You must first register on the state vendor website Gemalto. Use the NMRC identifier number "M920263Z" to register and pay the $44 processing fee. Alternatively, you can register by calling 1-877-996-6277. Next, find Live Scan locations by contacting Cogent ID. Bring your fingerprint certification form from the broker license application.
You can contact the New Mexico Real Estate Commission for a hard copy fingerprint card if you are an out-of-state applicant.
New Mexico broker license applicants are required to submit fingerprints for a state and national background check.
The New Mexico Real Estate Commission does not provide an estimate for how long it takes to process a fingerprint and background check. You can expect it to take anywhere from ten days to four weeks. Some applicants’ processing may take longer.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in North Dakota?
Submit the Criminal History Record Record form (SFN 60688) with your application. Do not get fingerprinted before sending this form and fee to the NDREC. They will mail you a fingerprinting kit with the necessary cards, verification forms, and a list of fingerprinting locations. The fee for a North Dakota and FBI record check is $41.25, paid by check or money order to the ND Attorney General.
North Dakota requires all new salesperson applicants to be fingerprinted to earn their license.
The NDREC does not provide a time estimate for your criminal history record check. How long it takes often depends on when you get an appointment at a fingerprinting location and how long it takes to submit the fingerprints to the Commission. Expect up to four business weeks.
How to get fingerprints for real estate license in Ohio?
To get your fingerprints taken in Ohio, you are required to use a Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation (BCI&I) approved Webcheck® user. You must schedule with the web check user and have your fingerprints taken and submitted into the Ohio system. You'll need to provide your fingerprint vendor with the following reason codes:
BCI&I Reason Code: 4735 05 and/or 121 08
FBI Reason Code: 121 08
You must also provide the center with the address to send the results.
Division of Real Estate and Professional Licensing
77 S High St., 20th Fl.
Columbus, OH 43215-6133
You must be fingerprinted for a criminal records check at the state and federal levels. Your background check must be submitted within 10 days of turning in your salesperson exam application.
Your background check results should be sent to the Ohio Division of Real Estate within 30 days of your fingerprinting submission.
How to get fingerprints for real estate license in Oklahoma?
The state uses IdentiGO for fingerprinting services. You will need to visit the website at https://ok.ibtfingerprint.com to schedule your fingerprinting appointment. Use the service code 2B7NR3 to complete your fingerprinting registration.
Oklahoma Real Estate Commission does require all applicants to pass a background check and that they are fingerprinted.
Oklahoma and IdentoGO do not list a timeline for how long it takes to receive fingerprint background check results. You can check on the status of your service by going to the IdentoGO website and using one of four methods to look up your records.
How to get fingerprints for real estate license in Oregon?
Getting fingerprinted in Oregon is easy. PSI will handle the fingerprinting the same day as your exam, as long as you pass both sections. The fee is $56.25. PSI accepts Visa, MasterCard, money orders, and checks.
Oregon requires real estate brokers to be fingerprinted for a background check.
Fingerprint processing can take up to four weeks in Oregon. Your prints will be forwarded from PSI to the appropriate search agencies for the background check. Check your online license application for updates.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Rhode Island?
You don't need to be fingerprinted, but you do need to order your criminal history record from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General. You can apply in person or by mail. You’ll need to bring a photo ID with your date of birth. If you have any questions about this process, you can contact the DAG at 401-274-4400.
The Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General is located in Cranston. Its hours of operation are from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. You will need to contact the DAG to order your criminal history record. The cost will be a total of $35.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in South Carolina?
As part of the real estate license process, you will be required to submit to a fingerprints-based criminal background check, to be conducted by the State Law Enforcement Division (SLED) and the FBI. These two methods of digging into an applicant’s criminal background history will be used by the South Carolina Real Estate Commission to assess your character and uncover any criminal activity.
The Commission may deny your real estate license based on what is learned about your background. If the Commission uncovers criminal activity that could be grounds for denial, you may be provided the opportunity for a hearing before a final decision is made.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in South Dakota?
All broker associate applicants must send a set of fingerprints for a state and federal criminal background check.
You must request cards from the SDREC using this form. The Commission recommends scheduling the fingerprints at a local law enforcement agency or a fingerprint office. These may change their own fee.
Return the cards to the Commission with the completed broker associate application and a separate check for $43.25 made payable to DCI.
The SDREC does not state how long it takes them to process and receive the background check report from DCI. Assume 4-8 weeks after sending your application.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Tennessee?
You will need to schedule an appointment with IndentoGO online. You will then need to select “Tennessee” from the dropdown menu. Move toward the bottom of the page and select “digital fingerprinting.”
On the page that follows, select “schedule a new appointment” on the lower left. The next page will ask you to put in a service code. Enter 28TZ99, the code for real estate.
On the next page, you will need to provide authorization for your fingerprints to be used in a background check with the FBI and the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation. You will then be asked to enter a zip code to find the closest fingerprinting location so that you can schedule your appointment. You will be provided with available times for each location.
The Tennessee Real Estate Commission requires all applicants for an affiliate broker license to get fingerprinted as part of a background check required of all applicants. Applicants are requested to use electronic fingerprint submission. While fingerprinting is not required in order to take the state exam, it is required for as part of your application for affiliate broker.
IndentoGO will automatically transmit your fingerprints to the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation as well as the Federal Bureau of Investigation for processing. The Tennessee Real Estate Commission will receive the background report once complete.
You will need to attach a copy of the receipt from your electronic fingerprint submission to your affiliate broker application.
Instructions for how to proceed with electronic fingerprinting can be found on the Commission’s Electronic Fingerprint Submission document.
Applicants for a Tennessee affiliate broker license must complete their fingerprints prior to applying for their license.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Texas?
You must schedule a fingerprint appointment at any MorphoTrust location in the State of Texas.
You can make a fingerprint reservation by calling (888)467-2080, or through TREC’s website.
You should make your reservation at least 24 hours in advance.
You should only make your fingerprint reservation after TREC approves your initial license application and you receive your State exam eligibility letter. Your eligibility letter will include a TREC ID number, which is needed when you make your electronic fingerprint appointment.
The fingerprint fee is $38.25 and paid to MorphoTrust.
Please have your TREC exam eligibility letter with you when you arrive at the MorphoTrust center. You will be photographed and get your fingerprints taken at the MorphoTrust center. Your fingerprints will then be sent to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and the FBI.
For out-of-state applicants, you have the option to get your fingerprints taken at a MorphoTrust location near you.
According to section 1101.3521 of the Texas Real Estate License Act, anyone applying for a Texas real estate license must be fingerprinted and pass a background check. This helps ensure candidates meet TREC’s qualifications for “honesty, trustworthiness, and integrity”.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Utah?
Utah conveniently offers digital fingerprinting at the Pearson VUE exam center in Bountiful, Draper, Ogden, and Orem. You need to schedule a fingerprinting appointment with PearsonVUE to be printed at the test center.
If you take the test at a center that does not have digital fingerprinting, you will be issued two fingerprint cards. Use these at a local law enforcement agency or a third-party fingerprinting vendor and then send them back to the Utah Division of Real Estate.
Utah does require all sales agent applicants to have fingerprints submitted for a state and federal background check. They are reviewing your criminal record history for any concerns. The Division also holds a separate file of fingerprints that can be searched against future submissions to the local and regional criminal records databases.
Digital fingerprints taken at the Pearson VUE test center are immediately put into the system for processing. Any fingerprints done on ink cards will take longer, depending on when you send them in and the backlog of processing.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Vermont?
Fingerprints are not required in the salesperson licensing process. There will be questions about your criminal history as part of the salesperson application.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Virginia?
You will be electronically fingerprinted at the PSI testing center after you pass the Virginia state licensing exam.
Even if you live outside of Virginia, you are still highly encouraged to get your fingerprints taken at a Virginia PSI testing location, as this will speed up the mandatory background check process.
If you cannot get your fingerprints taken as a Virginia PSI testing location, please contact the Real Estate Board.
The Real Estate Board requires all applicants to submit a set of fingerprints to the Virginia Central Criminal Records Exchange for the purpose of conducting a state and national fingerprint-based criminal history check.
The Board will use your criminal history check to verify that you have fully disclosed any past criminal activity on your Salesperson License Application.
If there are any discrepancies between your criminal history check and your license application, the Board may deny your application.
Your fingerprints cannot be older than 45 days from the day the Real Estate Board receives your criminal history record to the day the Board receives your license application.
For this reason, we recommend waiting to get your fingerprints taken until right after you fully pass the Virginia state licensing exam.
It may take up to 4 to 6 weeks to process your fingerprints and have your criminal record check sent to the Virginia Real Estate Board.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in West Virginia?
You do need to be fingerprinted for your salesperson license. You’ll need to time its submission with your license application.
Schedule a fingerprint appointment by visiting https://uenroll.identogo.com/. Bring the Applicant Background Check form with you to the appointment and provide the service code 228Q6K. The fee is $45.75 paid at the time of the appointment.
The West Virginia Real Estate Commission does not provide a time estimate for the background check process. The background check report is only good for 90 days once it has been issued.
Where to get fingerprinted for real estate license in Wyoming?
You’ll need to be fingerprinted for an FBI and state DCI background check.
The Wyoming Real Estate Commission has detailed fingerprinting instructions on this website page. You’ll need to contact your local law enforcement agency and inquire about their fingerprinting procedure. Make sure whoever fingerprints you is qualified. You’ll also need to bring a manila envelope sized at least 9x9 that will be used to send the printed cards.
Include a note with your contact information and a certified check or money order for $39 to the Office of the Attorney General with your fingerprint cards.
The WREC doesn’t issue a timeline for the fingerprint and background check results to process. It does state that the report is valid for 90 days after it is issued to the WREC. Time your fingerprint appointment with your salesperson application submission.