The Georgia Real Estate Commission requires all real estate licensees to renew their license every four years.
The standard renewal fee is $125; however, this fee can be reduced to $100 if you renew your license online.
Georgia real estate licenses must be renewed every four years You can renew your license online up to 120 days prior to your renewal date. You must complete at least 36 hours of approved continuing education courses. The Georgia Real Estate Commission does NOT allow a grace period. There is a $125 renewal fee.Read More
If your Georgia real estate license has been expired for less than one year, you can renew your license online. You must have completed the required continuing education credits in order to receive an active license. If your license has been expired for more than one year, you must submit a Reinstatement Application.Read More
The Georgia Real Estate Commission requires all real estate licensees to renew their license every four years. The standard renewal fee is $125; however, this fee can be reduced to $100 if you renew your license online.Read More
The GREC requires all newly licensed agents to complete the 25-hour Sales Postlicense Course within one year of obtaining their license. If they fail to do so, their license is considered "lapsed" and will have to be reinstated by submitting a Post License Course Reinstatement Application and paying the required fee.Read More
All active licensees must complete 36 hours of continuing education every 4 years. If you fail to do so, your license is considered lapsed and must be reinstated. You must submit a Reinstatement Application and pay the required fee.Read More
Real estate brokers and salespersons with an active license in Georgia are required to complete 36 hours of Commission approved continuing education courses during each 4-year renewal period. The 36 hours of continuing education credits must include at least 3 hours of License Law.Read More
Yes, all newly licensed real estate salespersons must take the required 25-hour Sales Postlicense Course. If you fail to do so, your license will be considered lapsed and will have to be reinstated. However, inactive licensees are not required to take the 36-hours of continuing education credits every four years.Read More
No. Only active real estate licensees are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education every 4 years. With an inactive license, you are only required to pay the renewal fee. However, newly licensed agents, including inactive licensees are required to complete the 25-hour Sales Postlicense course.Read More
Your Georgia real estate license must be renewed every 4 years. The renewal fee is due by the last day of the month of your birthday in the year indicated on your pocket card. You are allowed to pay the renewal fee up to four months prior to this date.Read More
© RealEstateU® 2013-2022